Battlefield 2042 beta start time, pre-download, and how to get in

BATTLEFIELD 2042 may have been delayed, but the beta is here at last – and if you want in, here's what you need to know.

First of all, the beta is split into an early access period, and a general open beta.

 

  • Get early access – Pre-order Battlefield 2042 from Amazon now
  • Get early access with EA Play on Xbox

How to access Battlefield 2042 beta

You'll need to pre-order the game to get early access, or be an EA Play member.

Otherwise you can play for the tail end of the beta when it opens up to everyone.

If you're on PS4 or PS5, you don't need a PS Plus subscription to participate in the beta.

But if you're on Xbox, you'll need an active Xbox Live Gold membership.

Battlefield 2042 beta pre-load and file size

The beta is available to pre-load right now ahead of early access on October 6, 12am PST / 3am EST / 7am UTC / 8am BST.

The file size weighs differs depending on your platform, so make sure you have enough space (thanks BFBulletin):

  • PS5 – 16.506GB
  • PS4 – 20.731 GB
  • Xbox Series X|S – 17.23 GB
  • Xbox One – 9.34 GB
  • PC (Steam) – 19.1GB

Battlefield 2042 beta start time

Here's the full Battlefield 2042 beta schedule:

  • Preload
    • October 5 from 12am PST / 3am EST / 8am BST / 7am UTC
    • October 6 – October 7 at 12am PST / 3am EST / 8am BST / 7am UTC
    • October 8 – October 9 at 12am PST / 3am EST / 8am BST / 7am UTC

    Battlefield 2042 PC specs

    The Battlefield 2042 beta minimum and recommended PC specs have been shared on Steam, so make sure your rig is up to the job.

    Battlefield 2042 PC minimum specs:

    • OS: 64-bit Windows 10
    • Processor (AMD): AMD Ryzen 5 3600
    • Processor (INTEL): Core 15 6600K
    • Memory: 8GB
    • Video memory: 4GB
    • Graphics card (NVIDIA): NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1050 TI
    • Graphics card (AMD): AMD Radeon RX 560
    • DirectX: 12
    • Online connection requirements: 512 KBPS or faster internet connection
    • Hard-drive space: 100GB SSD 

    Battlefield 2042 PC recommended specs:

    • OS: 64-bit Windows 10
    • Processor (AMD): AMD Ryzen 7 2700X
    • Processor (Intel): Intel Core i7 4790
    • Memory: 16GB
    • Video Memory: 8GB
    • Graphics card (NVIDIA): Nvidia GeForce RTX 3060
    • Graphics card (AMD): AMD Radeon RX 6600 XT
    • DirectX: 12
    • Online Connection Requirements: 512 KBPS or faster Internet connection
    • Hard-drive space: 100GB SSD
    • Read the latest stories for PS5
    • Keep up-to-date with all the Xbox news
    • Read the latest gaming news

    All the latest Gaming tips and tricks

    Looking for tips and tricks across your favourite consoles and games? We have you covered…

    • Can you play PS4 games on PS5?
    • PS5 vs Xbox Series X – which is better?
    • What are the Pokemon Go Eevee Evolutions?
    • Everything you need to know about Roblox
    • Who created Fortnite?
    • Most popular Roblox games
    • All the GTA 5 mods and cheats
    • Best video games for 2021
    • How to get free Robux
    • Top 100 rated players in FIFA 21
    • How many people play Fortnite?

     

     

    In other news, there's a bunch of PS5 restocks on the way this week in the UK.

    US readers should keep an eye out for the GameStop Xbox Series X Far Cry 6 bundles dropping this week too.

    And don't forget to pre-order the Nintendo Switch OLED, launching this Friday.

    We pay for your stories! Do you have a story for The Sun Online Tech & Science team? Email us at tech@the-sun.co.uk

      Source: Read Full Article